RansomwareLawGroup.com

> Cause not stated in filing

Primary Jane LLC data breach investigation

Primary Jane LLC, an Indiana-based healthcare provider, reported a data breach on August 20, 2026, which occurred on July 13, 2026. This incident exposed a range of highly sensitive personal and medical data, raising concerns about the company's security practices and potential long-term risks for affected individuals.

Filed
August 20, 2026
Regulator
Indiana AG
People affected
Not stated
File status
Monitoring

What the filing confirms

  • Primary Jane LLC reported the incident to the Indiana Attorney General.
  • Information involved: Full Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Number, Medical Record Number, Health Insurance ID Number, Diagnosis and Treatment Information, Prescription Information, Billing and Financial Details.

Still unknown

  • How many people were affected. The filing does not give a number.
  • What caused the incident beyond the description in the filing.
  • How the attackers got in, and whether basic safeguards such as multi-factor sign-in were in place.
Read the filing at the source

Investigation notes

Primary Jane LLC, operating in Indiana, formally reported a data security incident on August 20, 2026, confirming that an unauthorized party accessed its systems on or around July 13, 2026. While the specific nature of the cyberattack remains undisclosed in the public record, incidents affecting healthcare providers often involve sophisticated intrusions targeting patient data.

The filing confirms that data compromised includes Full Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Number, Medical Record Number, Health Insurance ID Number, Diagnosis and Treatment Information, Prescription Information, and Billing and Financial Details. Exposure of this deeply personal and immutable information carries lifelong risks, ranging from medical identity theft and fraudulent billing to various forms of financial and tax fraud.

Under federal HIPAA regulations and Indiana state law, organizations like Primary Jane LLC are legally obligated to implement robust administrative, physical, and technical safeguards to protect patient data. The occurrence of this breach initiates a critical inquiry into whether Primary Jane LLC maintained adequate security measures, how long the unauthorized access persisted, and if notice was provided in a timely manner as required by law.

If you received a data breach notification letter from Primary Jane LLC, it signifies that your sensitive information was exposed due to this incident. Even without immediate financial loss, the compromise of personal data can constitute a compensable injury. We are actively investigating Primary Jane LLC’s handling of this incident and offer free case reviews to help affected individuals understand their legal options.

What our attorneys examine

A cyberattack does not excuse a company from protecting the information it holds. We look at whether Primary Jane LLC used reasonable security, how long it kept the data, and how quickly it told the people affected. Those questions decide whether a class action or individual claim is possible. Read more on how ransomware lawsuits work, or browse other incident files in Indiana.

Primary Jane LLC data breach questions

How many people were affected by the Primary Jane LLC data breach, and what was exposed?
The filing does not give a count of affected people and lists the following information as involved: Full Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Number, Medical Record Number, Health Insurance ID Number, Diagnosis and Treatment Information, Prescription Information, Billing and Financial Details. Your own letter is the best guide to what was exposed about you, since notices are usually tailored to each person.
Is the Primary Jane LLC data breach letter legit or a scam?
A notice from Primary Jane LLC in the mail matches the breach Primary Jane LLC reported to the Indiana Attorney General on August 20, 2026. Check that the company name and dates in your letter match that filing. A real notice of data security incident won't ask for your password, Social Security number or a payment — if it does, contact Primary Jane LLC through a phone number or website you find yourself.
Did Primary Jane LLC offer free credit monitoring?
Look for an enrollment code in your Primary Jane LLC notice. Companies that offer free credit monitoring after a breach usually include it there, with a deadline to activate. Because Social Security numbers are listed in this filing, identity monitoring and a credit freeze matter more than usual. Using the free service won't stop you from joining a lawsuit or settlement later.
Is there a Primary Jane LLC data breach class action lawsuit?
Law firms often open an investigation after a breach notice like this one, and a class action lawsuit may follow. This page doesn't confirm that a lawsuit has been filed against Primary Jane LLC. You usually don't have to join a class action to be included — if a settlement is reached, class members are notified and can file a claim.
What should I do after getting the Primary Jane LLC data breach notice?
Keep the letter and the envelope, and note the date it arrived. Freeze your credit with Equifax, Experian and TransUnion, change any passwords the notice mentions, and sign up for any free credit monitoring the letter offers. Then check whether you may have a claim.
Where can I see the official Primary Jane LLC breach notice?
Primary Jane LLC's report is published by the Indiana Attorney General: https://www.in.gov/attorneygeneral/consumer-protection-division/id-theft-prevention/security-breaches/#909primary-jane-llc-2026 Compare it with the letter you received to confirm the dates and details match.
Do I need a Primary Jane LLC data breach lawyer or attorney?
An attorney can read your notice and tell you whether a claim makes sense. A case review here is free, and data breach cases are usually handled on contingency, so there is no upfront cost.
Can I sue Primary Jane LLC over the data breach?
It depends on what was exposed, the law in Indiana and your own state, and whether you've been harmed. Most people take part through a class action rather than suing alone. Keep your notification letter — it's the proof that connects you to the breach.
How much could a Primary Jane LLC data breach settlement or claim be worth?
There is no set amount, and no Primary Jane LLC settlement is confirmed here. In past data breach settlements, payments depended on what data was exposed and on documented losses — fraud, out-of-pocket costs and time spent dealing with the breach. The filing lists Full Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Number as involved. Keep receipts and records; they're what damages claims are built on.

Other open files in Indiana

Attorney advertising. An incident file reflects a public regulator filing and our review of it; it does not mean a lawsuit has been filed or that the company did anything unlawful. Submitting a review request does not create an attorney-client relationship.